What People Think I Do

I chose to do the What People Think I Do assignment because most of the people in my life, aside from my fellow co-workers, are not teachers. Day-to-day, I don’t feel like I am changing the world, but at the end of the week, semester, or year, I realize I make more of an impact on students than I initially thought.

Choosing the last picture was difficult because I feel like there’s so much to teaching and being a teacher, and that can’t be summed up in one picture. I settled on the last picture because we often forget that our students really run the class and the classroom (shhh… don’t tell them. They still haven’t figured it out). Sometimes this makes for a very exhausted teacher, but most times, we realize it’s better for the world if we facilitate learning rather than dictate it.

 

when-i-am-busy-during-the-school-year-637fb75a004ca3eaa588498a0cb55a

 

 

Leave a comment