Six-Word Memoir Tutorial

Image

For this tutorial, I used an app called Studio on my iPhone. I started with the picture above, and opened the app on my phone.

Image

 

To upload the picture to the app, I pressed the green button with the ‘plus’ sign in the bottom left hand corner and selected the photo from my camera roll on my phone.

Image

 

Once the picture was uploaded, I pressed the button that says Add Overlay on the left of the screen to add the text I wanted to add.

 

Image

 

Next, I clicked the Text button on the left hand side next, and chose which font I wanted.

 

Image

 

Once I chose my font, this screen popped up and I typed what words I wanted into the text box.

 

Image

 

Black is the automatic color that texts become, and I wanted mine to stay black, so I didn’t change the color. If I had wanted to, I would have just clicked the Color button on the bottom, and chosen whatever color I wanted for my text.

 

Image

 

I repeated that last step a second time to add my final three words. I did this because I wanted them to be white instead of black. This completed my picture with my six word memoir on it. I then clicked the Finish button in the top right hand corner.

 

Image

 

This screen comes up next and lets you preview your picture for a final time. Since mine was how I wanted it, I pressed the Publish button to complete it.

 

Image

 

Once you publish your picture, the Studio app gives you several different options for sharing your picture. I just saved mine to my camera roll on my phone, as shown here. Once I had it saved to my phone, I emailed it to myself and saved it to my computer.

Leave a comment