What’s in a Name?

Image

I choose this assignment because it reminds me of a sixth grade project I had to do. We had to research the meaning of our name and present it in a creative way. Since I’m over the top, I created a rap and a diorama of a countryside with a lamb standing by a fence. So I thought I’d share the rap.

My name is Rachel, that’s who I am

Last name means arrow maker, first means lamb

My name’s traditional

It’s also biblical

My father named me, even though it isn’t clear

He named me after a female engineer

I want to be a writer and set a positive mark

Being an award winning writer and a top selling designer

And a great influence for ALL minors

My name is Rachel

My name means lamb

And this is my jam so you know who I am

Leave a Reply

