Affinity Space – Disc Golf (Hayden Thompson)

I decided to do a project on a subject which is all-too-familiar to me in choosing disc golf as my space. I didn’t anticipate that I would gain a “seeing” of myself as a participant in this space to the extent that I have, but I’ve come to understand that I participate in many of my spaces in the exact same way(rarely a geek, but almost always more than casual). I enjoyed articulating my membership in this space, as well as spoofing on it a little bit. Disc golf somewhat diverges from the traditional definition of the affinity space, mostly due to its social aspects, but otherwise, what I think I have is a pretty durned good example.

Leave a Reply

